Skip to main content
#
 
home
our facebook page
252 YOUTH GROUP 

"And Jesus grew in wisdom and stature,
and in favor with God and man."
~ Luke 2:52

The purpose of the Youth Ministry at EPC is to assist parents in the spiritual growth of their youths with the goal of seeing them give their lives to Jesus Christ, and to encourage them to grow in their Christian walk and share their faith with others in their daily lives. 

This outreach focuses on spiritual growth and fellowship.  Regular meetings and special events are routinely planned.

For 8th - 12th Graders, ages 13-18.

This form must be completed for ANY ACTIVITIES (other than routine meetings) in which your teen participates.

This form must be completed ONCE YEARLY (at the beginning of the new program year in September).

FALL 2017 
SCHEDULE


REGULAR 
MEETINGS

Sun, Sept 10 / 24

Sun, Oct 22

Sun, Nov 5 /12

Meetings are held in the LL of the Sanctuary Building from 6 pm -7:30 pm

SPECIAL
EVENTS

Sat, Sept 2 
Pool Party @ Talbot's
(Rain Date Sept 3)  
1-5 pm

Sun, Oct 8 
EAUS Service Project
1 - 3 pm

Sat, Oct 14
JMU Football
JMU vs. Villanova
1 - 7 pm

Sat, Nov 18 
Hike & Cookout
@ SNP
12 - 5 pm

Sun, Nov 26
Hanging of the Greens
12:30 pm

Sat, Dec 16 (or 23)
Christmas Caroling & Gift Delivery
5:30 - 9:00 pm


SPRING 2018 
SCHEDULE


REGULAR 
MEETINGS

Sun Jan 14 / Jan 28

Sun Feb 11  Feb 18

Sun Mar 11 / 25

Sun Apr 8 / Apr 22

Sun May 6 / May 20

Meetings are held in the LL of the Sanctuary Building from 6 pm -7:30 pm

SPECIAL 
EVENTS

Sun, Jan 7
Undecorate the Church
12:30 pm

Wed, Jan 10
Snowtubing
@ Massanutten
5 - 8:30pm

Sat, Feb 3
Brunch & Board Games
w/Seniors Group 10am-12pm

**Possibility of a high school musical activity in late February or early March

Sat, Mar 24
 Twilight Swim
@ Massanutten Water Park
5 - 10 pm

Sat, Apr 28
Paintball or Archery Tag (TBD)

Sun, May 12
EAUS Service Project
Postal Drive
3-5pm

** Possibility of EMHS musical activity in May

RETREAT

Thurs, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 17
Summit Grove Camp

Site Mailing List 
Evangelical Presbyterian Church
of Elkton, Virginia
2580 Panorama Drive | Elkton, VA 22827 |PH: 540-298-2120
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm, Monday - Thursday