Skip to main content
our facebook page

Session is the ruling body of the local Presbyterian church.  Members of Session, called Elders, are elected by the church. EPC Elkton has eight elders serving a four-year term in classes of two.

Presbytery is a regional area including one or more states.  EPC Elkton belongs to the Presbytery of the Mid-Atlantic and includes churches in Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina and West Virginia.  Presbyteries meet three times a year, in January, April, and September. 

General Assembly includes all 600+ Evangelical Presbyterian churches in the United States and Puerto Rico.  Churches elect Elders to attend the annual General Assembly meeting held in various locations throughout the United States.

The Pastor of the local church is a Teaching Elder and also serves as the Session Moderator.  Other Session members are Ruling Elders.  Office of Elder is not an indication of importance but a call to service, ministry, discipleship, and evidenced fruit of the spirit.

Class of 2019

Charlie Queen and Dan Talbot

Class of 2021

Jim Brown and Ty Phillips

Clerk of Session

Ty Phillips

Class of 2020

Keith Long and Ikey Rosazza

Class of 2022

Jim Fager and Barry Ream

Moderator of Session

Adam Snow, pastor

Site Mailing List 
Evangelical Presbyterian Church of Elkton 

2580 Panorama Drive | Elkton, VA 22827 | 540-298-2120
Office Hours   8:00 am - 2:00 pm, Monday - Thursday